It’s My Clutter and I’ll Keep It If I Want To

I am one of those people who just seems to have a very natural knack for ending up with clutter. It doesn’t start off that way. My intentions are good, my ideas sound great in my head, and then I’m off and cluttering.

You see, basements were invented to hold all kinds of fun things that you might need one day. You just never know. The old Avon brochures and old HGP catalogs could be useful one day. That day just hasn’t happened yet and I don’t know when it will. But I’ll be prepared!

Oh no, no, I might actually lose some more weight and fit in those pants. Uh-huh, because you never know when that style might come back around. It could be today, tomorrow, or ten more years down the road. But I’ll be prepared!

Why yes, my friends do call me the bag lady because I LOVE bags. Especially the big, bottomless bags that allow you to carry every and anything essential and even more not essential items. They are my favorite catch-all. I understand to you my many bags seem to contain clutter but truly, they each serve their own purpose for holding things I might need. If you have a couple of hours to spare, I will search relentlessly for the item you need. I don’t know when you’ll ask me for that something in my bag, but I’ll be prepared!

I remember going through some old paperwork, old term papers, and thinking, why am I keeping these? I posted a witty comment on facebook about my clutter. I was quickly reminded by someone, you never know when you might need that paperwork and given an example of how her clutter helped her prove she paid something. Hmmm, I don’t know if I’ll ever be in that position. But I’ll be prepared!

I think what I will do is organize my clutter. Let’s see, haven’t I tried that before? Yeah, I did. Only to end up with new, improved piles of clutter!!!! Lol!

Seriously, my goal for this week is to get myself better organized and reduce the clutter.

What’s your goal for the week?

Leave a Reply

