Update on Mom

Mom’s blood pressure is holding up on its own!
Her oxygen levels are running in the normal range!
Her heart rate is back towards the normal range!
Those are all good signs.
We’re still concerned with her kidney and her lungs.
I was told today the kidney doctor rocks and
 he seems to be the type of doctor who keeps up on the current studies.
 That did me a world of good to hear.
My mom still has a fight ahead of her and it will be a year of recovery once she’s out of the woods.
My dad doesn’t seem as worried and scared.
 It was heartwarming to see him bend over my mom and
 tell her to open her eyes to look at him.
 She did! 
It was even more heartwarming to see after all these years
 how much love my dad still has for my mom.
 I’ve always known they love each other but today……
I really saw it on my dad’s face!
We’re still praying and thankful!
Leave a Reply

