MaMa Kat’s Writing Prompt

A list of 10 old TV shows you’d like to make a comeback.
(I’ve actually been thinking about this prompt for awhile.) 



10) Knots Landing– I will never forget how I was introduced to this show. My friend in high school would not talk on the phone to me on Thursday nights at 9 PM. I finally decided to check it out and see why. I was hooked from the very first show!



9) ALF-this would mainly be for my mom. My mom often worked nights and it was my job to tape her favorite shows. And yes, I taped commercials along with the shows. LOL


8) Alien Nation– If you knew me, you’d realize that this it is unusual for me to like any shows or movies about aliens. I don’t know what it was about this show but I really enjoyed it.

7) 90210 (the original)- I have always been a fan of teen shows but I liked the characters and loved watching as they became older. I hated the changes of losing Dylan and Brenda but I dealt with it.





6) Northern Exposure– I loved the unusual characters.

5) Quantum Leap– I loved the concept of Sam jumping into other people’s lives. Especially when he would jump into a woman’s life!
















4) Capitol– I was heartbroken when they replaced this soap with B&B. They pulled this soap off when things were getting REALLY good!


3) 21 Jump Street– Yummy men! Enough said!





2) Murphy Brown- I loved the whole cast! 


1) The Jeffersons!-George and Weezy! I still roll on the floor laughing watching the reruns!


I know some of the shows I listed have since lost key actors but if it were possible, these are the ones I’d love to see in today’s time.

Mama’s Losin’ It
3 Responses

  1. Oh my gosh, I did this prompt but completely forgot about Northern Exposure! LOVED that show! Can't believe I forgot it!

  2. I loved Alf and Murphy Brown 🙂

  3. Nice choices! Visiting from Mama Kat's!

Leave a Reply

