Creative Block Up Ahead

So, I’ve been participating in the Bloggy Moms Writer’s Workshop for a few weeks now. Every week I get excited to post my story, read the stories by the others, and work on the new prompts. This week, however, has been a lil different. I was excited to read the stories but…….I have a creative brain block. I have tried stories on both prompts, looked at the suggestions to overcome my block. And still…..NOTHING! I figured I’d talk about what I did today as I avoid the elephant in my creative room.

  1. Get caught up on ALL of my Facebook game requests from my neighbors. Completed!
  2. Get billing done for today. Completed!
  3. Get to-do lists made for ladies in the office. Completed!
  4. Check for any ideas or inspiration in my head for story. (Nope, not happening yet)
  5. Go home and eat some sgetti! (Happy Belly!)
The elephant has left the room!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Well, my strategy must have worked. I’m off to work on my idea! (Think it was the sgetti that did it!!)
What do you do to get your creative juices flowing when you’re stumped?
2 Responses

  1. I usually flip through the paper or a magazine for inspiration!I'm a new follower from the hop! Nice to meet you!Hope you'll hop by and visit my blog too!Have a great weekend!nancyhttp://stylendecordeals.blogspot.com/

  2. Hi Nancy! I never thought about flipping through a paper or magazine for inspiration. That's a great idea. Glad you stopped by. Going to stop by your blog!

Leave a Reply

