Lunch at T’s Redneck Steakhouse

My BFF’s daughter had an ear appointment yesterday. Bobo (bff) asked if I wanted to go along so I went. It gave me the opportunity to do something a little different on a Monday.  A friend of hers invited us all to lunch after the appointment at a restaurant I’d never heard about. 


For some reason, the name T’s Redneck Steakhouse struck me as funny and I kept asking over and over, “What’s it called again?” It just wouldn’t stick in my head that’s really the name. 


When we walked in, I immediately thought about Jeannie, who loves and owns a billion horses. (A few of us went on a road trip in January of this year to get a couple of horses. That was an interesting and fun road trip.) Anyway, I thought I’d snap some pictures for Jeannie. 

I figured she’d appreciate the saddles. 

This saddle is selling for $1000. Say what??

For those of you who have a B-I-G appetite, here’s a little challenge!

They had pictures of 3 guys who attempted this. On all three pictures, they wrote boldly: FAILED


Of course, this is what really caught my eye!



When I got back to the office, I was excited to share my pics with Jeannie. She bursted my bubble! 😦 


Turns out she’s been there a few times! 


It was a nice change from my usual  Monday. 

4 Responses

  1. Fun!I think my hubbie would love this place! I'm visiting from Chasing Joy today. Nice spot you have here!!

  2. Hi Kathy, thanks for stopping by.It was a fun place to eat at and I couldn't stop staring at the decorations. I figure they must be use to people taking pictures because they didn't bat an eye as I snapped away. Have a great weekend.

  3. Sounds like an interesting place. Can't be a bad place if it uses saddles in their decorating!

  4. Hi Charity, I agree. Jeannie sometimes brings her saddles into the office when she has a possible buyer. I love the smell of the leather!

Leave a Reply

