Favorite Thing Friday Link-Up

My best friend and I have known each other since we were in our teen years.
Her name is Jennie but I usually call her BoBo. (I’ll post about that one day.) 
Jennie AKA BoBo is now 44 and I will be 43 next month. 


My kids are adults and Jennie’s 2 oldest are adults. She still has one child to raise. (My god-daughter).


Last Saturday, we talked about going out if her daughter stayed the night with her cousins. It turns out  she didn’t go stay the night. So, we did the next best thing. We walked to the store to get some chocolate. 


Jennie and I laughed about how our idea of excitement has changed from our 20’s. We had a great deal of fun and adventures in our 20’s.


Here are some of the pictures from our exciting Saturday night. 

The moon was out in full force.
 Would we find ourselves running from werewolves
as we ventured down to get the much needed chocolate?

This picture didn’t turn out near as cool as I’d hoped.
It’s still the same moon, just looking a little UFOish. 

Every non-healthy person knows you can’t begin a walk
without lighting cigarettes. Jennie lit hers
and I proceeded to break her new lighter with my amazing, unhealthy strength. 

I don’t know if this is a new chocolate bar or not,
 but it was new to me. It wasn’t bad.
Kinda reminded me of a Hershey’s Kiss made as a bar.

I was ever so thankful to find instructions on how to open my candy bar. It appears I have been doing it wrong all these years. Usually, I just rip that wrapper off right before I devour the chocolate. Good thing I read the instructions.

I would have liked a cold MGD with a lemon but hey,
 a cherry coke is the next best thing
when you’re having such a wild and crazy night with your BFF!



I like having a BFF who I can hang out with whether we’re going out or enjoying our friendship with a coke and chocolate. That night was one of my favorite things we’ve shared in our years of friendship; each other’s company and laughter. 

What memories do you have of you and your BFF?

SippyCupChroniclesFavoriteThingFriday

8 Responses

  1. Chocolate, soda, and the moonlight sound pretty good to me. I wish I could say I was still BFF's with my childhood BFF. That's pretty impressive.

  2. Good thing you did read those directions on the candy bar! It's imperative that you correctly open your chocolate ;D Now I want chocolate and a cherry coke!

  3. mom2natnkatncj-It is pretty cool we're still friends; espcecially with us both growing up as military kids. Thanks for stopping by. πŸ™‚

  4. SocialStudiesSoubrette-Candy bars sure have changed from when I was a kid. LOL. Thanks for stopping by. πŸ™‚

  5. Hmm I have never stopped to check for directions usually I just devour as quickly as possible when it comes to chocolate! And cherry soda rocks my socks off!

  6. Rachel, if I could have my first choice, it would be Vanilla Coke! For some reason, it's hard to find where I live. But I do love my cherry cokes.

  7. Stopping in from Monkey Hop Monday…now your newest GFC follower :)Bri @ Ramblings of a Southern Mama

  8. Hi Bri! Thanks for stopping by and following. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

