Monday Is NOT My Friend!

I am NOT digging Monday’s lately. I’m familiar with Monday. 
I know it will slip around the corner, right after Sunday,
 and poke its little head up at me,
 smiling

 and ever-so-excited to get my week started. 


I don’t have a crazy client load on Monday. 
It’s one of the rare days  all 4 of us are in the office
 together much of the day.
 We cut up and have fun with each other.
 We’ve dubbed Monday as Princess Day for Jeannie.
 Okay, she dubbed Monday as Princess Day for herself. Sometimes you just don’t argue with a princess.
(We would have lost the argument. She’s VERY good at being a self-proclaimed princess.)

Maybe I need to look at Monday differently. 

Is there a day of the week you just don’t like?

3 Responses

  1. This comment has been removed by the author.

  2. Ok, I'm not awake yet…I didn't type down my link correctlyI'm your newest follower from Bloggy Moms, hope you can follow back athttp://househusbanddad.blogspot.comI got a little chuckle from your post. Pretty good. 😉

  3. Thanks for stopping by. Gonna check out your blog.

Leave a Reply

