Top 5 Pet Peeves

Day 4: Top 5 Pet Peeves

5.  I don’t like when I call customer service, whether for personal or professional reasons, and I get someone who is just flat out rude. I try to keep in mind the unseen person might be having a bad day. But when they test my patience and understanding, I either ask to talk to someone else or just conclude my business. And then call back to talk to another representative. (If I get exceptional service, I will request to talk to the supervisor to pass on kudos and let the rep know.)






4.  This is a petty pet peeve but I don’t like when I go to McDonald’s, wait for a good 15 minutes, and get old yucky fries. Which I don’t realize until AFTER I drive off. Ugh! (McDonald’s has the best fries when they are fresh.)







3.  How about when you’re in the drive-thru at the bank and for whatever reasons, the transaction with the car in front of you takes forever. Then when you pull up, the teller says, “Sorry, we’re closed.” Say what??








2. This one is a hot spot for me. When ambulances, fire trucks, and police cars are CLEARLY trying to get to an accident or emergency, and motorists don’t pay any attention to yielding to allow the emergency vehicles to get by and through traffic. 








1.  Being lied to. I don’t like it. Never have. Never will. Especially when I know and YOU know, you’re lying to me. Really? If I call you out on it, why continue lying? I don’t get that and never will!
So,
 the moral of the story is, 
despite a few pet peeves, 
life is pretty good. ๐Ÿ™‚
4 Responses

  1. Great post! I agree with all of them except I like Burger Kings fries the best and I cannot stand Wendy's fries they stink! ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. If the Wendy's and McDonald's were closer together, I would get a Wendy's Bacon Burger and McDonald's fries.

  3. Every Wendy's that I've been to has poor customer service. I'm almost convinced that the prerequisites for securing employment there includes a bad attitude. You may think I'm weird, but I HATE fresh fries. Give me the soggy, brown ones. I cannot eat hot food. I need it to be room temperature.Sometimes I panic when I see an emergency reponse vehicle coming up behind me – other times I'm usually angry that people on the right side won't let you merge. -_-

  4. I guess I'm weird in that as soon as I hear sirens, I start figuring out where I can pull over depending on where I'm at in traffic. I think it irks me when people just keep on driving and the emergency vehicles have to stop and wait for them to get out of the way. Oh no on the soggy fries. Lol

Leave a Reply

