30 Day Challenge Catch Up- Part 1

Day 11: Bible Verse

I have seen this verse a lot lately over the last few months. It’s caught my attention and I think it’s a great reminder to those of us who tend to have our doctorates in worrying. 

Can any of you by worrying add a single hour to your span of life? If then you are not able to do so small a thing as that, why do you worry about the rest. (Luke 12:25-26)



Day 12: Dream House

I don’t know if I’ve ever really thought about a dream house, per say. I like looking at the fancy houses in our area or watching how the fabulously wealthy live. I think one of the most unique homes I saw was one shaped like a giant toilet bowl. Although, I can’t fathom why you’d want your house to look like that but if you have the money…..
to each his own.
For me, one of the important factors for my dream home would be the landscape. I love planting flowers and bushes. I get the biggest kick out of seeing everything bloom in the spring and summer. I’d do my own landscaping, of course, because it would have my touch. I’ve noticed in this area, the landscaping is mainly just green bushes. I love the colors in my landscape.
The whole house would have to have tons of windows for the tons of house plants I’d like to have. 
Since I do have my moments of cooking and baking, I’d like to have the double ovens; especially for cooking the holiday meals. How many times have you had to juggle the different side dishes to finish in time with the turkey? 
And I’d want my house to be warm and welcoming of course. 
Other than that,  I just don’t have a design in mind.


Day 13: Something I’m Looking Forward To

Lately, I have been noticing great photo opportunities as I’m walking to and from work. I can see the changes in nature as the weather is taking a stroll into fall. My BB takes decent pictures but I’d like to take things a step further.
I saw a photo contest in the paper a few days ago and thought this would be a great opportunity for me to get some feedback.
So, I’m looking forward to seeing what my untrained eye ends up.


Day 14: Favorite Place to Eat

I might be a little partial to my favorite place to eat since it is a part of my heritage. We have a German restaurant which serves the best German food. I love to eat there for special occasions.  I usually get the same meal. (Who’s a creature of habit??) I get the trio-platter. It has Jager schnitzel, St. Moritz schnitzel and cordon bleu. (smaller than the individual servings but enough to where I always take leftovers with me.) I usually get french fries with it. For desert I like the hazelnut torte. It is soooo yummy!
Leave a Reply

