30 Day Challenge Catch Up- Part 2

Day 15: Something I Miss

This might sound like a vanity moment but it is what it is. I miss the thick hair I use to have. I’ve been thinning out off and on for the last few years. I have to say I’m extremely grateful I started with a thick head of hair or else it would be even more noticeable. I think most of it has to do with heredity and the other two factors are my poor diet and stress.
 But changes for a healthier me are in the works. 


Day 16: Nicknames


Probably my favorite nickname is from my childhood. My German side of the family called me: Mischi. That nickname followed me through my high school years. One of my mom’s friends still calls me Mischi. 


A favorite nickname my mom LOVED to call me, which I absolutely HATED, was Charlie.  Mom liked the perfume Charlie so much she decided that would be my nickname. It was especially embarrassing one night when my parents had company over. My mom belts out, “Charlie!” As I come into the living room, I hear her friend say, “Oh, I didn’t know you had a son.” UGH! Luckily, my mom outgrew that stage.


As I entered into my adult years, I opted for the nickname Chelle. Some people call me Shelley. One of my favorite co-workers use to call me Shell-Shell. 


Day 17: Favorite Picture of myself and Why

I like this picture because I actually took the time to straighten my hair. I have come to appreciate having curly hair but from time to time, I wish I had straight hair. I’d also used the new brown eye shadows my daughter surprised me with. I felt pretty this day. 🙂





Leave a Reply

