30 Day Challenge Catch Up- Part 3

Day 18: Something I’ve Learned

I believe life is a journey of learning, growing, and always evolving into being the best you. For as long as I can remember, people have fascinated me, interested me, and taught me so many things as I’ve gone through life. I’ve pulled some powerful lessons from those who have come into my life. 

I believe the most powerful and meaningful lesson I’ve learned is:

Be True To Yourself
There will people who come into your life trying to change who you are; trying to tell you things about yourself that are not true. 

I’ve noticed the commonality among the people in my life I admire are the ones who truly are comfortable with who they are. There is no need to pretend to have perfection, not to make mistakes, not to have struggles, or any of the things we all go through. There is just the simple beauty of people simply being who they are!


Day 19: First 10 Songs on your Ipod
Alas, I live in a world where I don’t own an Ipod. 😦


2 Responses

  1. I think it's awesome that you are doing the challenge. One of these days – I'm going to try to participate. I wanted to let you know that you are not alone – I am the other person in the world who doesn't own an Ipod 🙂

  2. Thanks, Cynthia. It took me awhile to start it but it has been fun; even with the temp loss of internet. Maybe one day we'll join the ranks of the Ipod people. 🙂

Leave a Reply

