Something That Stresses Me Out

Day 21: Something that Stresses Me Out

Well, that’s easy! Stress stresses me out! Ha! Short post but there you have it.


Okay, okay, it was funny in my head. 

I let this roll around in my mind as I let the several pages flip through of the things that stress me. What’s the common denominator for the foundation of my stress, I wondered. Hmmmm, yes, it would be my never-failing friend, companion, and enemy: PROCRASTINATION!!!!!!!

I will put off things until the last minute and get sooooo stressed out because I’m scrambling around to get things accomplished by the deadline. If good intentions were helpful, I’d have it sewn up. But the good intentions in my mind don’t actually make it happen. 

A few weeks ago I posted about goals. I’ve found when I stay true to what I posted, I can achieve so many things. It’s when I veer away from what I know works for me….well, that’s when I fall into trouble. 


And that’s when I start stressing!!!!


So I figure, my being hardheaded will serve 2 ways! It will make it easy for me to fall back into procrastination. Plus, it will make me determined NOT to fall back into procrastination. Do you think it’s because I’m a Libra and I sometimes struggle to balance the two out? No??? Oh, well, I’m good at excuses too, so I thought I’d throw that one out there.


Can you relate to the chart below? 


4 Responses

  1. Unfortunately, I can! I do so much better with lists and being focused.xoPat

  2. Pat, I thought the chart was right on. Especially checking your email and social networks. I'll give myself a "time limit" and keep extending the time limit. Lists do help a lot!

  3. hahaha! Greatest chart EVER!! :)Johttp://bumbumgerms.blogspot.com/

  4. That chart would go good in not only my office, but Jeannie's as well. Lol

Leave a Reply

