Bits of My Life

Here’s some random bits of my life


This little guy landed on my lap top the other night and stayed for a good hour, just sitting there. I put down and picked up the lap top several times and he never moved. 






I went into Jeannie’s office and told her it’s time to water her plant. She walked over, looked at it and said, “Naw, it’s still good.” What?? It’s as dry as the desert! Yes, she did end up watering her plant. 














My god-daughter picked this flower for her mom one day. Jennie AKA BoBo knows I’m on a picture taking kick, so she asked me to take a picture. I love the lines through it. Nature’s art!










I am known as the bag lady to my friends. The bigger the bag, the more likely I own it. Turns out I’m not the only one who likes big bags. This is Blue sleeping in my bag I use for my lap top. 











My daughter surprised me with colored contacts for my birthday. I’m still getting use to the change in my eye color but I am liking the different look.





I love frogs! I had another frog ring but it broke a couple of weeks ago. I’m hoping some strong super glue will fix it. My daughter surprised me with this ring to replace it. Imma blingin’ now!











One day, after a client left, I was closing the curtains in my window when I glanced down. I jumped back a few feet, grabbed a book and pounced! Ha, take that. Then I looked at it and thought, oh, it’s from my spider plant. How silly of me. No, turns out it really was a spider. 







A rose on my desk. πŸ™‚


















My beautiful daughter during my birthday dinner. She spoils me as much as I spoil her. 
















I told my daughter she should buy this. She looked at me, rolled her eyes and walked away. 











This is my monarch for my new Sims Medieval game I received for my birthday. I wasn’t expecting this game and was totally stoked to get it. She looks kinda mean but she’s really a nice monarch. Anyone else play Sims?

9 Responses

  1. Yep, my character looks mean but she really rules with her heart in my game. πŸ™‚

  2. Great pics!Hi! I'm a new follower from Bloggy Moms Blog Hop! :-)Feel free to check out my blog at http://www.thriftymommastips.com/

  3. Oops! I think I pasted the wrong URL… lolHere is the one for my blog- http://smartcentsreview.blogspot.com/

  4. 1. Pretty pretty daughter.2. Oh man do I want colored contacts. I tried regular contacts once (to correct a super minor nearsightedness), but couldn't really tolerate them. I would love violet eyes, or green, or maybe even grey.

  5. Thanks for stopping by and following. I checked out your blog and followed. Looking forward to reading more.

  6. Thanks, Jo. I keep telling her she needs to model. She is amazing with make-up and people stop to compliment her style all the time. It takes awhile to get use to contacts. It's irritating when you first have that foreign object on your eye ball. LolI'd like to do green and grey. My mom said my eyes were grey for a few months after I was born and then they changed to brown.

  7. You do NOT look old enough to have that daughter! Therefore, because you're so youthful and beautiful (but mostly because I like reading your blog) I have given you the Versatile Blogger award…yet again. I know I already gave it to you in June, but here it is once more: Lala musings: Lala – The Versatile BloggerEnjoy!Rachel πŸ™‚

  8. Thank you, Rachel.I do enjoy reading your blog. I love your sense of humor and writing style.Thanks for the award. πŸ™‚ Hope you're having a wonderful weekend.

  9. Hi there! Thanks for coming by my site and for the follow – I am following you now. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

