What Is Up My Sister?

(If you love Scary Movie as much as I do, you might have recognized my title.)

Well, things have been crazy busy around my part of the world this last week or two. I’ve been working on my review/giveaway blog, spending time looking for products to review. It’s coming together slowly but I’m satisfied with how things are going. My plate is pretty full but I’m making sure there’s room for desert!


Last month, I did a 30 day challenge and on the last day, I had to put what my goals for the next 30 days were. I didn’t complete them all. Here’s a recap:

  1. Continue to be a non-smoker!
  2. Eat healthier
  3. Start taking vitamins
  4. Get started for the end-of-the-year billing
  5. Get my review and giveaway blog up and running
  6. Less time playing facebook games and more time concentrating on my creative writing.
  7. Get back into watching T.D. Jakes and Joyce Meyer
  8. Quit being just the boss and start being  more of an employee in my business. 🙂
  9. Laugh more!
  10. Count my blessings more!!!!!!!!

    Did you notice a pattern there? I sure did when I took a look at what I accomplished and what I didn’t accomplish.

    Let’s break down the non-accomplished ones:

    1. Continue to be a non-smoker. Oh, that didn’t work out too well for me. I know, I know. I did try and I admit, I gave in to the wonderfully creative mind games. I haven’t given up on achieving this goal yet though! 
    2.Eat Healthier-I had a yogurt last night. Does that count? And hey, they have McRibs again!
    3. Start Taking Vitamins-This would enter my head in fleeting moments but I didn’t really give it too much thought this last month.
    4. Watching T.D. Jakes and Joyce Meyer more-This one is kinda 50-50. I did watch some videos on YouTube but not near the amount I would have liked. 

    I found it both interesting and alarming that the goals I didn’t achieve are health related! I’m wondering if I have that I’m-immortal-syndrome

    Whatever it is, I need to rewire some thinking patterns!


    Anybody have to detox their mind and body from an unhealthy life style?


8 Responses

  1. I find I also have a harder time with my health related goals. I think it is because you dont see the payoff as fast as with work or social type goals.

  2. Joy, I think you gave me my aha-moment. You're right. I like to see the quick results. I'll have to rewire that into my thinking as I work on those goals.

  3. I need to do a list like this. I've never smoked but I have a MT. Dew addiction. Every time I stop it- it comes back 3 times worse!Love your Eat Healthier comment!

  4. Hey CC, I've known a lot of people who have MT Dew addictions. It's kinda like me trying to start the day without coffee. Not gonna happen!Gotta love those McRibs. Although, I have to say, I've only had 2 so far. 🙂

  5. Smoking is one of the hardest things I have ever done. It was really tough, took a lot of prayer. But I kicked it.Wish my mom would of kicked it sooner, she ended up getting lung cancer at 47.

  6. It is one of the hardest addictions to overcome.I'm sorry about your mom. She wasn't much older than I am right now. Really makes you think.

  7. I'm newer to blogging, but I just joined the GFC Blog Hop and followed you 🙂 I'm in the same boat with eating healthier and taking my vitamins!http://www.hellodawls.blogspot.com

  8. Hi Kelsey! Thanks for following. :)I've been sick this past week and a part of me is thinking, I should have been taking my vitamins and eating better.

Leave a Reply

