Superstar in the Making!

I can’t say I’ve always been a big fan of iPhones in the sense I absolutely had to have one. My daughter dragged me into more modern times when the Razor was the phone to have. It was time to upgrade and she made me a cool mom by gently threatening me into leaving the clunky flip phone behind. 

The first few days after getting my iPhone, I was somewhat disappointed with the boring means of talking and texting. I was completely unaware of this little thing called Apps. I didn’t want to admit that maybe, just maybe, I’d made a mistake in getting it. 

And then,

 one day! 

I discovered the many, many, many Apps one can find for the iPhone!

I was in paradise. There was no time for working, talking on the phone, texting, eating, sleeping; none of that nonsense. I had Apps to download. Endless choices.
 Free!
 (I’m all about the free)

And then.

One day.

Much to the dismay of my family and friends.

I discovered the Apps in which I could………

SING!!!!!!!!!!!!

For you see, I’m a secret superstar in the making. I am tone deaf. But in order to correct this minor problem, I just sing louder.

 Because the louder I sing, the better I sound to myself. 

The best part??? I have to put my ear buds in when I sing and record my awesome songs! Can you imagine?? 

Me, tone deaf, singing my little heart out?

 Loudly?? 
Over and over?? 

(I have to practice and improve with each recording. No, I’m not offended when my daughter runs into her room screaming, “Please stop.”
 I can ignore the dogs in the neighborhood howling. What do they know?)

Yes, I am a super star in the making. In my own super star-ish world. 

And! Yes, there’s more! 

I, who have NEVER taken a piano lesson in my life, can play amazing songs written by Mozart. Yep, there’s an App for that, too. I get so excited when I download my FREE song of the day. Who cares if I’ve never heard it before!! I play it once or twice and then listen to the recording of how it’s suppose to sound. I tend to like my versions better. Just saying. 

I have promised my friends their own personally-autographed-by-lil-ol-me CD’s for Christmas this year. I know they’re joking when they look scared, panicked, and take on that begging quality of please, don’t. 
I figure, hey, I’m gonna have hata’s. Might as well get thick skinned now!

Yes, the joys of being a superstar.


Know of any Apps  I can use to
 hone my singing skills? 

My family and friends want to thank you in advance!

2 Responses

  1. That's the spirit!

  2. Thank you, Sarah. 🙂

Leave a Reply

