Forgiveness

Lately, I’ve been noticing a lot of things revolving around forgiveness. T.D. Jakes has a new book out called: ‘Let It Go’. I’m a huge fan of T.D. Jakes and have learned amazing things watching him over the last few months. It took me a couple of days of listening to the same T.D. Jakes podcast before it finally sunk into my head that God was trying to get my attention.

When I hear the word forgiveness, the song “The Heart of the Matter” by Don Henley runs through my mind.The verse which caught my attention the very first time I heard it was:

There are people in your life who’ve come and gone
They let you down, you know they hurt your pride
You better put it all behind you baby, ’cause life goes on
If you keep carrying that anger, it will eat you up inside

And the line that sums up the song beautifully is:

But I think it’s about forgiveness, forgiveness



And it all started falling into place for me. I get it now, God. I understand.


If you’re dealing with forgiveness, T.D. Jakes has a broadcast on February 24th, 7PM CT on his book. He delivers powerful and inspiring sermons. Jot it down in your calendar and let me know what you think.

 Feb 24 Broadcast

2 Responses

  1. thank you, forgiveness is big….am contemplating this for the week ahead, writing my newsletter on forgiveness you have given me some inspiration.with gratitude Kate

  2. You're welcome, Kate. I think forgiveness is a forgotten process in life sometimes. Hope your journey and newsletter turn out well.

Leave a Reply

