A Super Sweet Blogging Award! :)

Why hello! It tis I! Yep, I’m still alive and around. I’ve posted a million times! In my mind. Things have been crazy busy and ultra life-changing on soooo many levels. It’s amazing what life can and will hand you when you least  expect it. That being said, I was very surprised when Lisa nominated me for a bloggy award.  I’d almost forgotten about awards until Lisa nudged a well-hidden memory.

Check out Lisa’s blog,  Road to Nowhere…

This is probably one of the more yummy awards! Ah, if only these were real!

010513_1901_supersweetb1

1. Cookies or Cake? This is an easy one for me. Although I love cookies, especially homemade chocolate chip cookies with walnuts, I will pick cake any day. Especially a chocolate cake dripping with ooeey, gooeey chocolate frosting. A close second, is a vanilla cake with ooeey, gooeey chocolate frosting. THE BEST CAKE EVER: My Oma use to make it for me, especially around my birthday. It was a three-layer cake, close to sponge cake, homemade whipped cream, and sliced bananas and mandarin oranges. Oh yes, my little snout and curly tail would appear each and every time Oma made this cake.

2. Chocolate or Vanilla? Picture it, if you will, *in my best Sophia Petrillo voice.* I am dancing,  head thrown back,  arms to the sides, flopping with each bounce of my feet tap dancing away. I resemble Snoopy doing his happy dance. And I owe it all to: CHOCOLATE! That is all there is to say on that one.

3.What is your favorite sweet treat: Cheesecake or  frozen Yogurt? Cheesecake. New York Style Cheesecake. Cheesecake with strawberries. Homemade cheesecake. Frozen cheesecake. Jello made cheesecake.

4.When do you crave sweet things the most? From the time my eyes reluctantly open in the too soon arriving morning until they close again for a night of slumber. It’s been 2 months since I’ve quit smoking and sweets have become my new addiction. Yes, the poundage does show I’ve switched addictions but hey, one thing at a time, right?

5. If you had a sweet nickname, what would it be? Quite honestly, if it was in the here and now, I would have to go with Jelly Belly. Cuz this girl has got a belly on her these days. No, better yet: Jello Jelly Belly. Cuz this girl’s belly got the jiggly that would put Jello to shame!

Those were fun questions to answer. Now I’m off to do my Baker’s dozen. No pressure to anyone I list. I thought this was fun and it’s been a good while since my last bloggy award. 

My Wall
My Write Side
Day In and Day Out
Sunday Post
Cee’s Photography
Sinistral Scribblings
The Lonesome Jackalope
Julia’s Place
Running Naked With Scissors
forcing myself happy
linda vernon
Of Glass & Paper
The Musings of a Lesbian Writer

7 Responses

  1. ooooh pretty! congrats!

    xoxo

    Misfit Matriarch

  2. […] A Super Sweet Blogging Award! (alifecontinued.wordpress.com) […]

  3. Congratulations, Chelle, from a fellow chocolate and cake lover. 🙂

  4. […] latest thing, to do this week, is to hit me in my belly! Really?? If you read my A Super Sweet Blogging Award, you’ll understand why I find humor in this. But what cracks me up the most about it is she […]

  5. […] A Super Sweet Blogging Award! (alifecontinued.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

