My Laughter For The Week!

Mama Kat wants to know what made me laugh this week! I believe laughter and a sense of humor are extremely important. I can find humor in the silliest things. It’s not unusual for friends to quickly learn I can amuse myself like a comic on open mic night.  Here’s some of the antics which put a grin on my face.

The crazy spam I get! No matter how many times I check, I just can’t find that part of my body which can grow an extra 3 inches by the grace of some miracle pill. But I don’t fret too much about it since I have people from all over the world wanting to put millions of dollars into my bank account. How lucky can a girl get? For that kind of money, I can buy any body part in triplet! No, I’m not interested in meeting a cougar. Honey, I AM a cougar! Just kidding. Kinda. In a way.

Jeannie’s latest thing, to do this week, is to hit me in my belly! Really?? If you read my A Super Sweet Blogging Award, you’ll understand why I find humor in this. But what cracks me up the most about it is she looks like a little kid who’s up to no good as she accomplishes her quest.  And then today, she tells someone she likes hitting me in the belly because of the way her hand bounces off my fat!

How easily I can’t tell our cats apart from strays. I think there’s an underground network of stray cats telling each other to show up at my house for food because I can’t tell one cat apart from another. It doesn’t matter if my contacts are in or not, or if it’s day or night. WB went out the other night, a very rare thing, so when I heard him calling to come back in, I went out to get him. I called him, he meowed and came running to me. Only thing was, it wasn’t WB but some other stray cat! Who didn’t look anything like WB. Time for an eye exam, maybe????

I had a short but busy day of work and was looking forward to a fresh cup of coffee and the cheese pizza I cooked when I came home. Just as I was taking my pizza out of the oven, “R” called me. She wanted me to run to the office with her to check something out with her fan. Sure, why not? Turns out, “R” was interested in seeing if the fan would shock me. That way she could determine if it was static electricity or just plain ol’ electricity. Uh no. I wouldn’t do it.

I must have been harboring a secret fear the world was going to suffer an egg shortage. Came home tonight to put the groceries away to find two other cartons of eggs in fridge. Wonder what recipes I’ll find using eggs.

I don’t know why this granny was posted on Epic Fail. I think she has the right idea. Go to the gym to watch hot, sweaty men work out and have yourself a drink. Lot less than paying for tickets to watch Chippendale dancers, don’tcha think? Can’t wait for my golden years!

20130122_6

Mama’s Losin’ It

4 Responses

  1. I cant stand all of the spam emails. This was a great post!

  2. How I love those spam messages saying I won gazillions of money even without buying a single lottery ticket. 🙂

Leave a Reply

